Skip to content

Move Into Fitness

25 Jan 2022 to 05 Apr 2022

Tuesday

11:00

75 minutes

THIS CLASS HAS LIMITED CAPACITY AND TICKETS CAN ONLY BE BOOKED IN ADVANCE ONLINE. Please read DanceXchange’s Covid-19 safety procedures to ensure you can return to the studio with us safely. You should only attend if you can present evidence of a negative Lateral Flow Test taken no more than 24 hours prior to your arrival.


Class booking will close 10 minutes before the start time. Please ensure all personal information is entered correctly when booking your class.

In this gentle dance and exercise class, you’ll build your body awareness and challenge yourself to move in new ways. Open to anyone regardless of experience or mobility.

Max 20 Participants

Book

Choose a date and time...

Tue 25 Jan 22
Tue 01 Feb 22
Tue 08 Feb 22
Tue 15 Feb 22
Tue 22 Feb 22
Tue 01 Mar 22
Tue 08 Mar 22
Tue 15 Mar 22
Tue 22 Mar 22
Tue 29 Mar 22
Tue 05 Apr 22

Key Information

Duration
75 minutes
Costs
Full Price: £8.00, Concession: £7.00
Special Offers
Buy 5 classes (in one transaction) get £5 off
Suitable For
Location

DX Studio 3

Video

Cookies are Disabled

To be able to view this content you will need to enable the following cookies:

Marketing

To adjust your preferences

Tutor

Karen Kelly

Jazz, Move into Ballet & Fitness Tutor (she/her)

I trained at the Elmhurst Ballet School, Camberley, Surrey (now Elmhurst School for Dance, Birmingham) until the age of 18. I continued training at The West Street Ballet School, Covent Garden, London, under the direction of Natasha Lisakova, Judy Maden and Anita Young.  Professional performances include the Paco Rabanne Catwalk, Radio One Trade Show, The Clothes Show Live, British Gas Oscar Awards, A Chorus Line and First Leisure Clubs in Birmingham, Stoke on Trent and Sheffield.

I have many years experience teaching Jazz/Club Jazz and regularly teaches at DanceXchange, Siobhan Collins – McCarthy Dance Academy and at various schools and workshops in the community.

^